Our Open Dog Show takes place on Sunday October 6th at St. Michael’s Square @ 1pm.

Entries taken from 12 noon


1).        Puppy Dog

2).        Puppy Bitch

3).        A.V. Terrier (excluding Jack Russell)

4).        Jack Russell terrier

5).        A.V. Spaniel – excluding Cavalier/King Charles (Dan O’Callaghan Per. Cup).

6).        A.V. Pointer / Setter

7).        A.V. Labrador / Retriever

8).        Border Collie

9).        Pastoral Group (excluding Border collie) e.g. Rough collie, Old English, Pyrenean, Samoyed, Corgi etc. (Fair & Festival Trophy)

10).      Working Group e.g. German Shepherd Dog, Great Dane, Doberman, Rottweiler, St. Bernard etc. (An Tain Pub Trophy) 

11).    Utility Group e.g. Bulldog, Chow Chow, Dalmatian, Std. Poodle, Shih tzu, Tibetan    terrier etc. (Jean Healy-Joyce Trophy)

12).      Toy Group e.g. Bichon Frise, Cavalier / King Charles, Pomeranian, min. Poodle, Pekingese etc.

13).      Hound Group e.g. Basset hound, Beagle, Irish Wolf hound, Borzoi, Dachshund etc.

14).      Novelty Class


(Separate Entry Form for each Class a-i)

a).        Junior Handling :Under 14 yrs  (Seamus Jenkins Prize)

b).        Ladies Handling

c).        Gentleman Handling

d).        Best Groomed Dog

e).       Best Rescue Dog

f).        Dog the Judge would like to take home (Dermot Connolly Prize)

g).        Dog with Best Trick

h).        Dog confined to Ballinasloe Area

i).         Dog in Fancy Dress


15).      Champion Classes

(i)        Champion Puppy – 1st Prize winners of classes 1 and 2 (Cian Comerford Trophy)

(ii)       Champion and Reserve Champion of the Show – 1st Prize winners of Classes 1-12

Prizes: Trophies & Rosettes

Dog Food: John Murray (Ballinasloe) in association with Redmills.

Dog Kennel: Sponsored by Hugh O’Brien, Mountbellew

(For overall winner of the Show)

Further details: (087) 2071869 – Mary


Are you looking for an Application Form for one of our events?DOWNLOADS PAGE